UK flag
German flag

Flip - The employee app for EDEKA stores

Play Button

play Video

97 %

daily usage rate of the app

66 %

faster information penetration

15 %

higher employee satisfaction
Logos EDEKAWhite semi circle
woman smiling

"For us, Flip solves the time-honored problem of 'Huh I didn't even notice that'. Sharing information has been greatly simplified and more efficient with the employee app. Flip simply knows what we EDEKANER need."

Viktoria Habig

Managing Director EDEKA Habig

Flip - The employee app for EDEKA stores

Flip is the official employee app for EDEKA stores. The app is designed to offer all EDEKA retailers the opportunity to standardize and digitalize their internal communication. Different duty shifts, multiple stores and a high proportion of part-time employees present retailers with challenges in internal communication. "The app saves us time predominantly in basic coordination and information. In practice, we work multiple shifts, and we constantly have people on vacation. It is almost impossible to easily provide all employees with information and news" explains Benedikt Paul, Managing Director of EDEKA Paul.

EDEKA retailer Viktoria Habig clarifies: "Without Flip, it would not have been possible for us to inform all employees in time about the official curfews and the resulting changes in the opening hours of our stores. Via the newsfeed, a broad mass of people can be informed quickly and short-term news can reach every employee." For Sebastian Lachmund from EDEKA Vela, Flip has also become an integral part of internal communication: "With three clicks of the mouse, all my employees are always up to date.

fruits & vegetables

Initial situation

  • No clear processes for passing on information

  • Notices in the break room with information & duty rosters

  • Employees on other shifts, on vacation or sick could not be reached

Results

  • For us, Flip solves the time-honored problem of "Huh, I didn't even notice that." (Viktoria Habig, EDEKA Habig)

  • "With three mouse clicks, all my employees are always up to date." (Sebastian Lachmund, EDEKA Vela)

  • "We are well informed and thus feel important and noticed. Finally, I get to see everything and know what's going on." (Michaela Heuser, EDEKA Paul)

Logos EDEKA

The EDEKA Group is a cooperatively organized group of companies and one of the leading food retailers in Germany. With its 3,700 independent merchants, more than 11,207 stores and around 381,000 employees, EDEKA is Germany's largest employer. Seven regional companies form the foundation of the EDEKA Group as members of the EDEKA network: Southwest, Southern Bavaria, Northern Bavaria-Saxony-Thuringia, Hessenring, Rhine-Ruhr, Minden-Hanover and North. The seven EDEKA wholesalers supply retailers with fresh produce and a comprehensive range of products backed up by professional quality management: from low-priced basic items to selected specialties.

Get started with Flip today:

The first step for a better communication with your employees.

UK flag
German flag

Die Mitarbeiter-App für EDEKA Märkte

Play Button

Video ansehen

97 %

tägliche Nutzungsrate der App

66 %

schnellere Informationsdurchdringung

15 %

höhere Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit
Logos EDEKAWhite semi circle
Frau, lächelnd

"Für uns löst Flip das altbewerte Problem 'Hä das hab ich gar nicht mitbekommen'. Die Informationsweitergabe wurde durch die Mitarbeiter-App stark vereinfacht. Flip weiß einfach was wir EDEKANER brauchen."

Viktoria Habig

Geschäftsführerin EDEKA Habig

Die Mitarbeiter-App für EDEKA Märkte

Flip ist die offizielle Mitarbeiter-App für EDEKA Märkte. Die App soll allen EDEKA Einzelhändler:innen die Möglichkeit bieten, die betriebliche Kommunikation zu vereinheitlichen und digitalisieren. Unterschiedliche Dienstschichten, mehrere Märkte und ein hoher Anteil an Teilzeitbeschäftigten stellen den Handel vor Herausforderungen in der internen Kommunikation. „Die App erspart uns überwiegend grundlegende Abstimmungs- und Informationszeiten. In der Praxis, in welcher wir mehrschichtig und mit konstanten Urlauberzahlen arbeiten, ist es nahezu unmöglich, alle Mitarbeitende einfach mit Informationen und Neuigkeiten zu versorgen“ erklärt Benedikt Paul, Geschäftsführer von EDEKA Paul.

Er ergänzt: "97 % meiner Mitarbeiter nutzen die EDEKA-App täglich." EDEKA Einzelhändlerin Viktoria Habig verdeutlicht: "Ohne Flip wäre es uns nicht möglich gewesen, alle Mitarbeiter:innen rechtzeitig über die behördlichen Ausgangssperren und dadurch veränderten Öffnungszeiten unserer Märkte zu informieren. Über den Newsfeed kann schnell eine breite Masse informiert werden und kurzfristige Nachrichten erreichen so auch jede(n) Mitarbeiter:in." Auch für Sebastian Lachmund von EDEKA Vela ist Flip inzwischen fester Bestandteil der internen Kommunikation: "Mit drei Mausklicks sind alle meine Mitarbeiter stets auf dem neusten Stand."

Obst- & Gemüsetheke

Ausgangssituation

  • Keine klaren Prozesse zur Informationsweitergabe

  • Aushänge im Pausenraum mit Informationen & Dienstplänen

  • Mitarbeitende in anderen Schichten, im Urlaub oder bei Krankheit konnten nicht erreicht werden

Ergebnisse

  • "Für uns löst Flip das altbewerte Problem „Hä das hab ich gar nicht mitbekommen." (Viktoria Habig, EDEKA Habig)

  • "Mit drei Mausklicks sind alle meine Mitarbeiter stets auf dem neusten Stand." (Sebastian Lachmund, EDEKA Vela)

  • "Wir sind bestens informiert und fühlen uns dadurch wichtig und wahrgenommen. Endlich bekomme ich alles mit und weiß Bescheid." (Michaela Heuser, EDEKA Paul)

Logos EDEKA

Die EDEKA-Gruppe ist ein genossenschaftlich organisierter kooperativer Unternehmensverbund und einer der führenden Lebensmittelhändler in Deutschland. Mit seinen 3.700 selbstständigen Kaufleuten, mehr als 11.207 Märkten und rund 381.000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern ist EDEKA der größten Arbeitgeber Deutschlands. Sieben Regionalgesellschaften bilden als Mitglieder im EDEKA-Verbund das Fundament der EDEKA-Gruppe: Südwest, Südbayern, Nordbayern-Sachsen-Thüringen, Hessenring, Rhein-Ruhr, Minden-Hannover und Nord. Die sieben EDEKA-Großhandelsbetriebe beliefern Einzelhändler mit frischer Ware und einem umfassenden, durch ein professionelles Qualitätsmanagement abgesicherten Sortiment: von preisgünstigen Basisartikeln bis zu ausgewählten Spezialitäten.

Starten Sie hier mit Flip:

Der erste Schritt zur besseren Kommunikation mit Ihren Beschäftigten.